Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=195 E John St Springfield United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
(937) 325-3116
Call Us Today!
(937) 325-3116
PRODUCTS / SERVICES


​Here is what some of our satisfied customers had to say about us:

 
by Friends from Xenia 
08/19/2010 
Once again, Bonnie to the rescue!!! We had several appliances break in one week and the assistance from Bonnie was wonderful. She helped us with the dryer and provided the tip to keep the lint trap free of lint. She also took time to look for a motor that would fit in our refrigerator (1985 era) and with a few additional parts and less than 30 minutes installation, we were up and running with our backup fridge running great!!! Just remember to bring the part numbers to the store!
Bonnie is so knowledgeable and patient. Anyone else might have told us to take the appliances to the dump. Thanks for your super help!!!!

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by Andrea 
06/23/2010 
Bonnie at Mr Handy is so nice and helpful! She will help you diagnose the problem, sell you the part, and give you step-by-step instructions to fix it! The building is not much to look at, but the people and service are unbeatable! They have helped me fix my dryer and washer in the past! :)
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by Millard 
03/19/2010 
Mr Handy is fantastic! I grew up with them when they were Anderson's Appliance Parts in Fairborn. I now drive all the way there from Oakwood because I know they are honest and will help me. I got taken a few times by their idiot competitors in downtown Dayton and now happily drive the 30 minutes each way to use a company I trust!
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by Donna 
09/29/2009 
Whenever we have a broken appliance, the first place we call is Mr Handy. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. It has saved us a lot of money being able to replace a part than having to replace the appliance. 
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by donna b 
03/28/2009 
This is a great help for many of us who can't afford a repair person. Thanks Bonnie, you are great. Keep up the good work. You have helped me fix so many things. This business is priceless to me. Thanks so much, God bless!
satisfied customer
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by Rose 
06/26/2008 
Mr Handy is such a novel idea. When something goes wrong with one of your appliances, all you have to do is call the store or drop by and tell them the problem and they will give you instructions for complete repair! I am a single mother with three children and cannot afford expensive repair bills. A few months ago, my dryer broke and when I called Mr Handy, Bonnie told me what I needed to fix the machine. When I got to the store, she gave me an instruction sheet and verbal instructions along with the part. They even have appliances in the store as examples! A few weeks later my washer broke. Had it not been for Mr Handy, I would have never been able to afford the repairs. You really should give them a try. Now it makes me so angry that the technicians get such outrageous payment for such easy tasks! Thanks so much Mr Handy!!
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by teverhart812 
08/24/2006 
A++++ rating: Mr Handy is awesome. We've been going to them for years with our appliance needs and they always know how to fix the problem.
 
Mary L. | Insider Expert | Rank: 3,304 4 Mr. Handy Appliance Parts Ctr 
I went to Mr Handy to get a part for my range. I was amazed at the selection of parts they carry for every make and model of appliances. I thought they only carried parts for appliances, but they carry tools, appliances and repair vacuum cleaners also. They are reasonable on their prices. The store was a little dingy. An employee helped me and I had my part in just a few minutes and was on my way. He was very nice and knowledgeable about the parts they carry.
 
Jul 1, 2010 
Very Very Helpful. Mr Handy has enabled me to make numerous repairs on appliances in my house. Washer, dryer, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher. Bonnie is very helpful and always seems to know what part is needed or how to troubleshoot the appliance.
November 11, 2005
 
MMIII ‎ - May 4, 2010 
Great people! Great Service! Great Store I love this place! They are more than just a parts store; they are a repair resource. Bonnie really knows appliances. I drive to Mr Handy from Dayton (about a 35 min. drive) because I know they will treat me well. I cannot say this for the shops that I have used in downtown Dayton. Recently, I arrived at Mr Handy at closing time and they did not have the part I needed. She called a competitor (in Springfield) and convinced them to stay open late to serve me. I just wish they were open on Mondays.... This place is a class act!


  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Ranges
  • Refrigerators
  • Dishwashers
  • Gas grills
  • Heating systems
  • Air conditioning systems
  • Water heaters
We also repair:
  • Small appliances
  • Vacuums
  • Microwaves
  • Lamps
  • Mixers
  • and more!
Give us a call today!

Call Us Today At ♦ (937) 325-3116

Payment Options

Business Hours

Mon: Closed
Tue: 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
Wed: 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
Thu: 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
Fri: 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
Sat: 09:30 AM - 03:00 PM
Sun: Closed

YP Reviews

  • Reload
  • Address

    Mr Handy Appliance Parts Center
    195 E John St Springfield OH 45505
    Phone (937) 325-3116
    In Business Since 1979